The Tradune Insider-Buying Index
As of October 20, 2026, 9% of the US companies Tradune tracks showed net insider buying — 138 of 1477. Insider buying is scarce and concentrated this window: selling dominated the tape by a wide margin, and 63 names saw a cluster of insiders buying at once.
As of October 20, 2026 · trailing-90-day window · SEC EDGAR Form 4, public domain. This is the current reading; because we hold a single snapshot we make no month-over-month or "high/low" trend claim.
What the reading means
"Breadth" here is simply how widespread insider buying is: the share of tracked companies where the dollar value of insider open-market purchases exceeded insider sales over the trailing 90 days. At 9%, buying is the exception, not the norm — 1339 of 1477 companies were flat or net-sold. That is unremarkable on its own: insiders sell for many reasons (taxes, diversification, scheduled 10b5-1 plans), so open-market purchases are comparatively rare. Where multiple insiders buy the same stock at once — a cluster — the activity is more concentrated; this window that happened in 63 names (TSM, SPG, DKS, CC, FUL, GME, ELAN, KMPR and 55 more). Concentration describes the filings, not a view on the stock.
Where the buying was — companies net-buying
The 138 companies below account for all of the net insider buying in the window, totalling $2,610,035,139. A further 1 tracked company is left out: at least one Form 4 in their window reported no transaction value, so their net cannot be stated in either direction. Only TSM, SPG, DKS, CC, FUL, GME, ELAN, KMPR and 55 more cleared the cluster bar (two or more distinct insider buyers).
| Symbol | Company | Net insider buying | Buyers | Cluster | Latest filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RSG | Republic Services Inc | $1,380,322,194 | 1 | — | Sep 11, 2026 |
| LEN | Lennar Corp | $595,294,962 | 1 | — | Oct 2, 2026 |
| GPI | Group 1 Automotive Inc | $187,264,818 | 1 | — | Sep 30, 2026 |
| CRBG | Corebridge Financial Inc | $150,827,659 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| GME | GameStop Corp | $98,308,287 | 5 | Yes | Oct 13, 2026 |
| AAT | American Assets Trust Inc | $20,059,591 | 1 | — | Sep 14, 2026 |
| UBER | Uber Technologies Inc | $13,305,343 | 2 | Yes | Oct 10, 2026 |
| AMR | Alpha Metallurgical Resources, Inc. | $12,635,232 | 2 | Yes | Sep 8, 2026 |
| BABA | Alibaba Group Holding Ltd | $12,127,896 | 2 | Yes | Oct 1, 2026 |
| INTC | Intel Corp | $9,999,985 | 1 | — | Aug 11, 2026 |
| ACDC | Profrac Holding Corp | $9,753,790 | 3 | Yes | Aug 25, 2026 |
| BSX | Boston Scientific Corp | $9,486,038 | 4 | Yes | Sep 2, 2026 |
| ALMS | Alumis Inc | $9,317,916 | 1 | — | Sep 8, 2026 |
| APTV | Aptiv PLC | $8,254,508 | 4 | Yes | Aug 13, 2026 |
| AON | AON PLC | $5,831,938 | 1 | — | Sep 2, 2026 |
| DKS | Dick's Sporting Goods Inc | $5,588,664 | 7 | Yes | Sep 30, 2026 |
| AGO | Assured Guaranty Ltd | $5,200,000 | 1 | — | Aug 20, 2026 |
| SAH | Sonic Automotive Inc | $4,584,694 | 1 | — | Oct 14, 2026 |
| ENR | Energizer Holdings Inc | $3,718,956 | 1 | — | Sep 30, 2026 |
| APLD | Applied Digital Corp | $3,645,936 | 2 | Yes | Oct 16, 2026 |
| PFE | Pfizer Inc | $2,876,849 | 3 | Yes | Oct 15, 2026 |
| ACI | Albertsons Companies, Inc. | $2,515,542 | 3 | Yes | Sep 8, 2026 |
| WELL | Welltower Inc | $2,407,650 | 1 | — | Sep 29, 2026 |
| CSGP | Costar Group Inc | $2,236,727 | 1 | — | Oct 15, 2026 |
| ADC-PA | Agree Realty Corp | $2,198,799 | 1 | — | Aug 31, 2026 |
| FBIN | Fortune Brands Innovations, Inc. | $1,984,664 | 1 | — | Sep 28, 2026 |
| ADC | Agree Realty Corp | $1,944,072 | 3 | Yes | Sep 21, 2026 |
| ABTC | American Bitcoin Corp | $1,929,607 | 1 | — | Aug 6, 2026 |
| SGI | Somnigroup International Inc. | $1,885,314 | 1 | — | Aug 27, 2026 |
| COO | Cooper Cos Inc | $1,880,110 | 3 | Yes | Sep 16, 2026 |
| CELH | Celsius Holdings Inc | $1,830,043 | 3 | Yes | Sep 15, 2026 |
| TM | Toyota Motor Corp | $1,564,850 | 1 | — | Sep 25, 2026 |
| ABCL | Abcellera Biologics Inc | $1,545,680 | 3 | Yes | Aug 24, 2026 |
| ELAN | Elanco Animal Health Inc | $1,473,069 | 5 | Yes | Sep 30, 2026 |
| DFH | Dream Finders Homes Inc | $1,427,755 | 2 | Yes | Sep 18, 2026 |
| HOG | Harley-Davidson Inc | $1,320,068 | 3 | Yes | Oct 1, 2026 |
| MTDR | Matador Resources Co | $1,211,793 | 3 | Yes | Aug 27, 2026 |
| GIII | G-III Apparel Group Ltd | $1,117,600 | 1 | — | Sep 14, 2026 |
| VSTS | Vestis Corp | $1,045,383 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| KRMN | Karman Holdings Inc | $1,036,485 | 3 | Yes | Sep 16, 2026 |
| TSN | Tyson Foods Inc | $1,001,617 | 1 | — | Sep 4, 2026 |
| IR | Ingersoll-Rand Inc | $1,000,091 | 1 | — | Aug 20, 2026 |
| PVH | PVH Corp | $1,000,001 | 1 | — | Sep 22, 2026 |
| HONA | Honeywell Aerospace Inc | $998,400 | 1 | — | Sep 1, 2026 |
| IIPR | Innovative Industrial Properties Inc | $995,502 | 2 | Yes | Oct 8, 2026 |
| MBGL | Mobility Global Inc | $980,566 | 1 | — | Sep 1, 2026 |
| PSN | Parsons Corp | $959,400 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| ITT | ITT Inc | $851,417 | 1 | — | Sep 3, 2026 |
| TNC | Tennant Co | $849,240 | 3 | Yes | Aug 31, 2026 |
| REZI | Resideo Technologies Inc | $848,123 | 3 | Yes | Sep 1, 2026 |
| VFC | VF Corp | $787,352 | 2 | Yes | Sep 25, 2026 |
| MSCI | Msci Inc | $743,660 | 1 | — | Oct 12, 2026 |
| ALK | Alaska Air Group Inc | $738,254 | 1 | — | Sep 29, 2026 |
| BG | Bunge Global SA | $689,050 | 1 | — | Sep 1, 2026 |
| TSM | Taiwan Semiconductor | $683,122 | 30 | Yes | Oct 7, 2026 |
| TSCO | Tractor Supply Company | $652,394 | 3 | Yes | Oct 1, 2026 |
| LUMN | Lumen Technologies Inc | $612,680 | 1 | — | Sep 23, 2026 |
| DY | Dycom Industries Inc | $551,307 | 3 | Yes | Oct 7, 2026 |
| AMH | American Homes 4 Rent | $534,610 | 2 | Yes | Sep 11, 2026 |
| DINO | HF Sinclair Corp | $523,648 | 1 | — | Oct 19, 2026 |
| FISV | Fiserv Inc | $519,500 | 1 | — | Sep 30, 2026 |
| SEI | Solaris Energy Infrastructure, Inc. | $500,994 | 1 | — | Sep 8, 2026 |
| MFP | Midera Food Processi Inc | $491,045 | 1 | — | Sep 8, 2026 |
| CC | Chemours Co | $488,619 | 7 | Yes | Sep 30, 2026 |
| CAVA | Cava Group Inc | $482,340 | 2 | Yes | Sep 15, 2026 |
| SPG | Simon Property Group Inc | $460,716 | 11 | Yes | Sep 30, 2026 |
| ENOV | Enovis Corp | $449,599 | 2 | Yes | Sep 30, 2026 |
| GLPI | Gaming & Leisure Properties, Inc. | $422,400 | 1 | — | Aug 18, 2026 |
| CEG | Constellation Energy | $417,931 | 1 | — | Sep 30, 2026 |
| NVR | NVR Inc | $405,185 | 1 | — | Aug 7, 2026 |
| AHCO | Adapthealth Corp | $394,530 | 2 | Yes | Sep 9, 2026 |
| KMPR | Kemper Corp | $367,880 | 5 | Yes | Sep 1, 2026 |
| HLI | Houlihan Lokey Inc | $360,420 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| DMC | Del Monte Corp | $350,858 | 1 | — | Sep 8, 2026 |
| UTI | Universal Technical Institute Inc | $334,697 | 1 | — | Sep 28, 2026 |
| MGY | Magnolia Oil & Gas Corp | $324,571 | 2 | Yes | Sep 24, 2026 |
| MATW | Matthews Intl Corp | $318,112 | 3 | Yes | Sep 11, 2026 |
| MIR | Mirion Technologies Inc | $312,000 | 1 | — | Sep 30, 2026 |
| HWKN | Hawkins Inc | $261,576 | 2 | Yes | Aug 27, 2026 |
| PLNT | Planet Fitness Inc | $253,519 | 2 | Yes | Oct 1, 2026 |
| FUN | Six Flags Entertainment Corporation | $248,265 | 1 | — | Aug 12, 2026 |
| GO | Grocery Outlet Holding Corp | $246,518 | 2 | Yes | Aug 27, 2026 |
| SON | Sonoco Products Co | $234,162 | 1 | — | Sep 10, 2026 |
| CE | Celanese Corp | $230,062 | 3 | Yes | Aug 14, 2026 |
| DTM | DT Midstream Inc | $218,313 | 2 | Yes | Aug 7, 2026 |
| BNL | Broadstone Net Lease Inc | $211,600 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| ALTO | Alto Ingredients Inc | $207,500 | 1 | — | Aug 11, 2026 |
| NXRT | Nexpoint Residential | $201,049 | 1 | — | Oct 5, 2026 |
| HRL | Hormel Foods Corp | $201,000 | 1 | — | Oct 5, 2026 |
| PODD | Insulet Corp | $162,217 | 1 | — | Sep 30, 2026 |
| LTC | LTC Properties Inc | $153,200 | 1 | — | Aug 12, 2026 |
| RBA | RB Global Inc | $140,942 | 2 | Yes | Sep 17, 2026 |
| Q | Qnity Electronics Inc | $138,136 | 1 | — | Aug 31, 2026 |
| EVRG | Evergy Inc | $133,611 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| SAIC | Science Applications Inte | $132,500 | 1 | — | Sep 22, 2026 |
| TFC | Truist Financial Corp | $124,868 | 1 | — | Sep 17, 2026 |
| MRP | Millrose Properties | $115,580 | 2 | Yes | Aug 10, 2026 |
| AAON | Aaon Inc | $109,584 | 2 | Yes | Sep 15, 2026 |
| TMDX | Transmedics Group Inc | $109,058 | 1 | — | Sep 11, 2026 |
| INDV | Indivior Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | $107,955 | 1 | — | Aug 27, 2026 |
| GBCI | Glacier Bancorp Inc | $105,840 | 1 | — | Aug 28, 2026 |
| BROS | Dutch Bros Inc | $103,120 | 1 | — | Aug 20, 2026 |
| BMI | Badger Meter Inc | $101,572 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| MO | Altria Group Inc | $101,430 | 1 | — | Oct 14, 2026 |
| UA | Under Armour Inc | $100,181 | 1 | — | Aug 28, 2026 |
| CMC | Commercial Metals Co | $99,969 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| BXMT | Blackstone Mortgage Trust, Inc. | $96,539 | 1 | — | Oct 15, 2026 |
| AIIR | Air Holdings Ltd | $79,982 | 2 | Yes | Sep 1, 2026 |
| CBU | Community Financial System, Inc. | $75,265 | 3 | Yes | Sep 17, 2026 |
| SHEN | Shenandoah Telecommunications Co | $74,280 | 2 | Yes | Oct 1, 2026 |
| FTI | Technipfmc PLC | $68,871 | 1 | — | Sep 22, 2026 |
| FIS | Fidelity National Info Serv | $57,694 | 1 | — | Oct 15, 2026 |
| EEFT | Euronet Worldwide Inc | $55,139 | 1 | — | Aug 7, 2026 |
| DBD | Diebold Nixdorf Inc | $50,603 | 1 | — | Jul 31, 2026 |
| ATO | Atmos Energy Corp | $50,278 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| ADTN | Adtran Holdings Inc | $50,000 | 1 | — | Aug 10, 2026 |
| GVA | Granite Construction Inc | $49,596 | 1 | — | Aug 6, 2026 |
| LIN | Linde PLC | $47,912 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| GLXY | Galaxy Digital Inc | $44,777 | 2 | Yes | Sep 9, 2026 |
| ALT | Altimmune Inc | $44,250 | 1 | — | Aug 13, 2026 |
| MGEE | Mge Energy Inc | $42,500 | 1 | — | Sep 9, 2026 |
| CNP | Centerpoint Energy Inc | $40,700 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| ALRS | Alerus Financial Corp | $32,450 | 1 | — | Sep 1, 2026 |
| TRST | Trustco Bank Corp Ny | $30,821 | 1 | — | Sep 2, 2026 |
| FUL | H.B. Fuller Co. | $27,984 | 7 | Yes | Oct 4, 2026 |
| NTST | Netstreit Corp | $24,144 | 1 | — | Sep 4, 2026 |
| TPL | Texas Pacific Land Corp | $20,175 | 2 | Yes | Sep 29, 2026 |
| CMS | CMS Energy Corp | $14,491 | 1 | — | Jul 31, 2026 |
| MPT | Medical Properties Trust Inc | $9,545 | 1 | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| AZTA | Azenta Inc | $8,096 | 1 | — | Sep 22, 2026 |
| IBKR | Interactive Brokers Group, Inc. | $6,675 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| FG | F&G Annuities & Life Inc | $5,015 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| NEOG | Neogen Corp | $4,370 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| BFS | Saul Centers Inc | $3,706 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| PRIM | Primoris Services Corp | $1,720 | 1 | — | Oct 15, 2026 |
| PPG | PPG Industries Inc | $1,409 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| USPH | U.S. Physical Therapy Inc | $416 | 1 | — | Oct 1, 2026 |
| ED | Consolidated Edison Inc | $111 | 1 | — | Sep 30, 2026 |
Most active insider buyers
Ranked by total purchase value in the window — buy activity only, not realized returns.
| Insider | Role | Stock | Buys | Total value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cascade Investment, L.L.C. | 10% Owner | RSG | 86 | $1,380,322,194 |
| Berkshire Hathaway Inc | 10% Owner | LEN | 45 | $595,294,962 |
| Conifer Management, L.L.C. | 10% Owner | GPI | 104 | $187,264,818 |
| Nippon Life Insurance Co | 10% Owner | CRBG | 20 | $151,811,519 |
| Ryan Cohen | Director & Officer | GME | 7 | $97,192,416 |
| Ernest S. Rady | Director & Officer | AAT | 18 | $20,059,591 |
| Durable Capital Partners LP | 10% Owner | GSHD | 10 | $18,447,168 |
| Srinivas Akkaraju | Director | ALMS | 4 | $10,726,255 |
Reading the data
A window where insiders sell 14× more often than they buy is the ordinary backdrop, not a warning — routine sales swamp purchases in almost every period. What stands out is the concentration: net buying is confined to 138 names, and clusters appear at TSM, SPG, DKS, CC, FUL, GME, ELAN, KMPR and 55 more, where the buyers included at least one officer. Officer buying showed up at 201 companies in total. Read this as a map of where insiders are putting their own cash — a starting point for your own research into why, not a verdict on any stock. It is descriptive of past filings and says nothing about future prices.
How the index is built
Every figure is computed from public SEC EDGAR Form 4 filings over a trailing-90-day window across the 1478 US companies in Tradune's tracking universe — every issuer with Form 4 activity the ingest holds, not a large-cap index — counting open-market purchases (transaction code P) and sales (code S) only — grants, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts are excluded. "Breadth" is the share of tracked companies with net insider buying by dollar value; a "cluster" is two or more distinct insiders buying the same stock. The per-company 0–100 insider-activity score is defined in full on the methodology page. See the underlying answer capsules on the statistics hub.
Rule 10b5-1(c) checkbox on insider sales (Form 4 code S)
Forms 4 and 5 filed on or after April 1, 2023 carry a checkbox the filer ticks when a reported transaction was intended to satisfy the affirmative-defense conditions of Rule 10b5-1(c). Across the 10,073 sale lines (transaction code S) filed Jul 12, 2026 – Oct 9, 2026 where that box can be compared, 61.0% were filed with the box checked (checkbox disclosed) and 39.0% without it (checkbox not disclosed). An unchecked box does not prove that no plan exists — it only records what the filer disclosed.
By value, 48.5% of the dollar value of comparable sales carried the checkbox. That figure covers only the 10,071 comparable rows that reported a price; 2 did not and are left out of it.
By filer role
A filer with several relationships is counted once, as officer, then director, then 10% owner; on a joint filing the role is the first reporting owner's. CEO and CFO are read from the officer title as filed — see the methodology.
| Role | Checkbox disclosed | Checkbox not disclosed | Share disclosed | Not comparable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CEO | 2,074 | 464 | 81.7% | 0 |
| CFO | 503 | 179 | 73.8% | 0 |
| Other officer | 1,993 | 1,243 | 61.6% | 0 |
| Director | 833 | 1,843 | 31.1% | 0 |
| 10% owner | 737 | 169 | 81.3% | 0 |
| Other | 7 | 28 | 20.0% | 3,183 |
0 of 3 monthly snapshots needed for a trend exist so far, so this is shown as the current reading only. We make no trend claim until at least 3 exist.
Download the rows (CSV)
One row per sale line: accession number, transaction index, filing date, ticker, role, transaction code, shares, price if reported, checkbox category and snapshot id. Snapshot 2026-10-16-90d, 13,256 rows from 4,528 filings at 989 of the 1,627 issuers in Tradune's SEC Form 4 ingest — not the whole market.
Licence: CC BY 4.0. Attribution: “Tradune (tradune.com), Form 4 Rule 10b5-1(c) checkbox dataset, snapshot 2026-10-16-90d, from SEC EDGAR Form 4 filings.” The underlying filings are public SEC records.
SHA-256 of the data rows: cece6199bc5380f3c132664c123558e6c4f7b2d2203580d6011aab3fdd3b1e3c — verify with tail -n +2 insider-10b5-1-2026-10-16-90d.csv | shasum -a 256.
Snapshot 2026-10-16-90d · filings Jul 12, 2026 – Oct 9, 2026 · SEC EDGAR Form 4, public domain. Descriptive of past filings only; not a signal about any stock and not investment advice.
Share this signal
SEC Form 4 · public domainInsider-Buying Index: 9% of tracked US companies show net insider buying in the latest SEC Form 4 filings (138 of 1477).
Educational, not financial advice. Figures are as disclosed in public SEC EDGAR Form 4 filings.
Get the next reading, for your holdings
Tradune tracks SEC Form 4 filings across everything you hold and flags insider-cluster buying automatically. Free for everyone right now · no card · nothing to buy
Track insider filings free →This score summarizes SEC Form 4 filing activity over the trailing 90 days. It is descriptive, not predictive — not a rating, recommendation, or investment advice. Data: SEC EDGAR (public domain), as filed; amendments may revise figures. Tradune is not a registered investment adviser.
Data as filed; amended filings (Form 4/A) may revise figures. Sales may occur under prearranged Rule 10b5-1 trading plans.